CICC Advisory Board


Advisory Board
Coalition Advisory Board Members at the inaugural meeting in New York. Front Row L-R: The Hon. Richard Goldstone, The Hon. Patricia Wald, The Hon. Kofi Annan (Chair), Dr. Sigrid Rausing. Back Row: Ms. Hina Jilani, H.E. Bruno Stagno Ugarte (Vice Chair), Mr. William Pace (Convenor of the Coalition). (Not Pictured: H.R.H. Prince Zeid Ra’ad Zeid Al-Hussein, The Hon. Louise Arbour, The Hon. Lloyd Axworthy, Mr. Juan E. Méndez, Ms. Darian Swig). Credit: CICC

The Coalition's Advisory Board serves as a global leadership group in support of the cause of international justice and provides strategic guidance on key issues:

The Honorable Justice Richard Goldstone, Chair
Former Chief Prosecutor, International Criminal Tribunals for Rwanda and the former Yugoslavia

The Honorable Kofi Annan, Chair Emeritus
Former Secretary-General of the United Nations and Nobel Laureate

His Excellency Mr. Bruno Stagno Ugarte, Vice Chair
Executive Director, Security Council Report and Former Minister of Foreign Relations of Costa Rica

His Royal Highness Prince Zeid Ra'ad Zeid Al-Hussein
Permanent Representative of Jordan to the United Nations

The Honorable Louise Arbour
President & CEO, International Crisis Group and former UN High Commissioner for Human Rights

The Honorable Lloyd Axworthy
President, University of Winnipeg and former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Canada

Dr. Jonathan Fanton
Franklin Delano Roosevelt Visiting Fellow, Roosevelt House Public Policy Institute at Hunter College and former President, John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

Ms. Hina Jilani
Advocate, Supreme Court of Pakistan and former UN Special Representative of the Secretary -General on Human Rights Defenders

Mr. Juan E. Méndez
UN Special Rapporteur on Torture and Special Adviser on Crime Prevention at the ICC Office of the Prosecutor

Ms. Pam Omidyar
Founder and Board Chair, Humanity United

Mr. William R. Pace
Convenor, Coalition for the International Criminal Court

Dr. Sigrid Rausing
Publisher, Granta and Founder & Chair, The Sigrid Rausing Trust

Ms. Darian Swig
President, Article 3 Advisors

Her Royal Highness Princess Mabel van Oranje
Chair, Girls Not Brides and Co-founder & Executive Chair, European Council on Foreign Relations

The Honorable Patricia Wald
Former Chief Judge for the United States Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia and Judge for the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia

His Excellency Mr. Christian Wenaweser
Permanent Representative of the Principality of Liechtenstein to the United Nations

Audio Visual Resources
Author Date and Title
17 May 2013
Richard Goldstone interview on ICC, Africa and Kenya
17 May 2013
Christian Wenaweser interview on ICC, Africa and Kenya
NGO Letters, Papers, Reports, and Statements
Author Date and Title
24 Jan 2014
Coalition Welcomes New Advisory Board Chair and Newest Member





New York
708 Third Avenue, Suite 1715
New York, NY 10017
Phone: +1212 599-1320
Fax: +1212 599-1332
The Hague
Bezuidenhoutseweg 99A
2594 AC, The Hague
The Netherlands
Phone: +31 70 363-4484
Fax: +31 70 364-0259